top of page
Search

Hello Summertime!

Hello lovely people,


Summer is finally here, what a wonderful time of the year, warmer days, lovely evenings and maybe a nice holiday to spend time with your family and friends!

It's that time of the year that you like to dress differently and show maybe a little more of your jewellery as well.


We were just a week away, so I missed the Artisan market at Cromford Mill. But no worries from next week onward I will be there again every month, every 3rd Sunday of the month with the Artisan Market, starting 17th July, from 10 am till 4 pm.

And we have as well of course the Bazaar at Cromford Mill, the next one is Sunday 7th August, with both markets you will find me in the marquee.


My website/ shop is totally updated, we have made it more user friendly, easier to browse and it looks new and fresh. Also you can find me now on Google search, should you like to leave a review of a purchase you have made, please do it on my Google account, thank you so much. Please have a browse and I look forward to hear from you what you think.


Because I am working as well with semi-precious stones, people are asking me regularly what is the meaning of certain stones. So I thought from now on I will write a little about stones in each Newsletter so you get some more information and it might be helpful with choosing your jewellery.


Amazonite: was treasured by the ancient Egyptians who made beautiful jewellery, ornamental pieces and also carved into the stone.

Amazonite is associated with money, luck and overall success.

It's said to have a soothing effect on the nervous system, controls our emotions a great deal, to sooth tension and to enhance love.

The colours are usually pale green, blue-green, turquoise or yellow-green , all of which can have white streaks.


Rose Quartz: is known as a healing crystal and the stone of unconditional love.

It's believed by some to emit strong vibrations of love, which are thought to:

  • support emotional and relationship healing.

  • inspire compassion.

  • boost feelings of piece and calm.

Colour: pink - from a very light pink ( almost white) to medium dark pink.


Onyx: In ancient Indian and Persian tales Onyx is referred to as a protector from evil.

Onyx is a stone that offers up powerful vibrations of protection, strength, focus and willpower.

It will give you energy to get up and start pursuing your dreams.

Colour: black, white, red, orange. Black is the most popular.


And to end this Newsletter, what is the meaning of Silver?

Silver:

It is the colour of the Greek goddess Artemis ( Roman aspect: Diana). It is symbolic of purity, strength, clarity, focus, and the feminine energy.


*I like to mention that all the above information I have found on several sites, there are so many different opinions on stones and crystals so if you are really interested in specific stones I would advise to do your own research.


Stones and crystals are fascinating, and metals as well, like Silver, Gold, Platinum, Copper, etc.

As you may know I work as well with Tribe silver, which I buy in Thailand, it contains more silver than Sterling Silver, it's 970 instead of 925. I love the combination of Sterling Silver and Tribe Silver, it gives a different dimension to the piece of jewellery.


I wish you all a wonderful Summer, full of sunny days and lovely evenings, enjoy!

Hope to see you at Cromford Mill or in my shop!


Bye for now, with love Susanne 💜






47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page